Jumping in…

I don’t usually jump into these political conversations, but so much is at stake for us as a nation (under God) and many of my brothers and sisters in the Lord are sounding very much like the world that I feel I must.  Ultimately, as a Christ follower my decision is based on the issues that relate to God’s economy and are dear to His heart rather than man’s ecomony, which is faulty at its best, done at worst. The candidate who will protect and support the unborn and Israel will be getting my vote.  I will exercise my prviliege/responsiblity to vote, but God will decide who holds the office of President of the United States.

Romans 13:1b For all authority comes from God, and those in positions of authority have been placed there by God. (New Living Translation)
I exhort fellow Christ followers, spend at least as much time in God’s word as you spend following / talking about the political scene or thinking / talking about the economy’s impact on your personal finances.  We must look to the LORD of Hosts for our protection and provision, not the world.  Do not be conformed to this world…
Romans 12:1&2 1 I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that you present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable to God, which is your reasonable service. 2 And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God. (New King James)
Now get out and vote!!!

Leave a comment